Guest viewing is limited

New to this, hair strand test

Qwerty123

Hi guys,

I’m new to this and find myself here.

For a bit of background, I have a 10 year old with my ex who inexplicably stopped contact back in June (I surmise this is because she has remarried, has had 2 more children and my presence is inconvenient to the life she is trying to build). She blocked me on all communication channels and then I received a solicitors letter from her saying she would not be making my 10yo available for visiting (no safeguarding issues given, only thing listed was ‘they don’t want to’). My solicitor is astounded at this.

I have attended mediation, and she refused (was rude and abusive to mediator on the phone and I think she is now banned from their practice because of this)

I have filled out a C100 form but have not yet submitted this yet.

Essentially. I have had problems with drugs previously, went to rehab at my own cost (£10,000) in 2023 and was clean for well over a year.

The proceedings made for a temporary blip in late June/first week of July of this year when I used drugs for 2 days and I have been clean since.

I am aware she will probably raise my previous drug use when the matter comes to court and have read many posts on hair strand testing,

My question is, what is the timeframe from when I put the C100 in to when it would be likely for me to be drug tested? Last use was 5 weeks ago now and my hair is fairly short.

Would this ‘event’ have grown out by the time a likely test comes around, or am I better admitting it and putting myself under the spotlight?

In the past drugs never affected my parenting and I was a ‘midweek warrior’ on account of having my child at the weekend.

Thank you in advance for any advice

Usually the test would be for 3 or 6 months. 1cm of hair is taken to represent a month. It takes about 10 days for usage to get into the hair.