Guest viewing is limited

Ex wants to apply to make changes to our child arrangement order

Rrde8687

After 2 years of battling my ex took me to court for a child arrangement order. She wanted me to have the children 50/50 which I couldn’t due to work commitments.
The court issued a child arrangement order stating I have them one overnight a week and a long weekend once a month. My ex wanted more but court agreed that I couldn’t maintain this.
It’s worked well for nearly a year, but now my ex has a new relationship and wants me to have the children more.
My ex wants to go back to court and have a new order is this possible?? As my situation hasn’t changed?

Your ex can apply to court to vary a child arrangement order. I have no experience of how an application for less time with the children works.

It sounds like this is a situation where mediation or some other method of Alternate Dispute Resolution would be valuable to you both and the children.

You say the court "issued" an order stating... I would have thought the court would only make an order for time the relevant parent agrees with. If the time parent 1 agrees to have the children, plus the time parent 2 agrees to have the children:

= <365.25 days a year

My speculation is that the court would intervene to ensure welfare of the children is protected.

I am trying to put this delicately and without judgement, so I'll pise it as a question.

What option would the court have other than some form of care order?

I am not for a moment trying to correct your approach.

Let us see what others think on this.

We have been to court and had a child arrangement order put in place.
Now she wants me to have them more which I would love to however due to work I cant.
I dont know where I stand as in I cant do more than Im already doing? Will the court say that I have to reduce my hours? Which will mean I can afford child maintenance or my home to have the children my head is all over the place?

Take it slowly.