Guest viewing is limited

Bereft following CAFCASS s7 report

InASpin

Hi, I'm a newbie on here, only registered today, I happened across a couple of articles on here via a web search and am hoping some like-minded souls on here may be able to advise & reassure.

I've just received a s7 report from CAFCASS and the recommendations are causing me significant distress.

The background is probably familiar to others on here - I moved out of the FMH in June 2022 following many months of unpleasant behaviour from my (now ex) wife, with the children witnessing some awful behaviour from her including undermining, denigration, verbal abuse (including my ex screaming in my face that the children only had one home), removal of my possessions in front of them amongst other things. I would have moved out sooner but struggled to find somewhere to rent and ended up having to service notice on tenants in my late mother's house.

Having moved out, my son (the elder of my two) slipped into a routine absolutely seamlessly (five nights a fortnight) but my daughter stayed only three nights over three weeks and when we came to the first full weekend, became upset and ended up going back to her mother's on the Friday and the Saturday and hasn't stayed since (so over two years now). A few months after this, I was made aware by a mutual friend that my daughter was receiving counselling for her apparent separation anxiety from her mother, I was not consulted prior, during or after the counselling and it was only as the result of a GDPR request that a very after the event summary was supplied by the counselling service. This upset me because a huge opportunity to address my daughters wider concerns was completely overlooked and my parental rights were completely disregarded.