Guest viewing is limited

A friend's troubles

On behalf of a dad

Hi everyone, in need of urgent advice. I'm new to this platform so not sure how to start a new thread, since John's query (linked below) is similar to mine I will write it here.

I totally understand what you've said, John. It is a total shambles how they treat dads in this country. Extreme feministm has taken over people's conscience. Take a look at families who alienate the fathers (at least half-decent fathers) and see how emotionally distressed those kids are in their later years. I have heard of female judges who shout at the dad and give advice to the mother. There are truly abusive people out there, but cases of rationale, loving fathers (or mothers) get mixed into that.

With a heart full of pain, I am writing for a father who is being unfairly broken down by his ex-family. This man supported her ex's family since over 20 years ago since they lost their father. After so many years his ex-wife is saying the most bizzare things about him, from alleging he hits kids, animals, verbal and emotional abuse of the disabled family members etc. etc. I've been a friend of the family for almost 20 years, none of these allegations are true, in my opinion. Around a year ago, the ex made allegations of threats when in his house that lead with some involvement from the services, fled the house with their kids and prevents him access. The dad tried going throuh mediation but they said they cannot help at this point beucase the ex made allegation of abuse. So he went through with child arrangement and court.